Wisconsin and Three Other States Added to Quarantine List

Wisconsin and three other states are now on a quarantine travel list:

Tuesday morning, the city announced that Wisconsin as well as Missouri, North Dakota, and Nebraska would be added to the list, which now includes 22 states.

Signs over Illinois highways already warn entering travelers coming from the designated COVID hotspots to self-quarantine.

"We're also seeing an increase in states around us, Wisconsin, for example, is going to go on our quarantine list later this week," Lightfoot said.

City-wide self-quarantine orders will now be directed to incoming Wisconsinites and Chicagoans returning after more than 24 hours across the border, as case counts quickly rise in the state that full re-opened weeks before Chicago.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content