Travel Restrictions Have Been Updated for Chicago

The travel restrictions have been updated for Chicago:

Mayor Lori Lightfoot’s office eased travel restrictions on Indiana, Wisconsin and Michigan. The states join 15 other US states, plus Puerto Rico and Washington DC, that are moving into the “yellow tier.” This means travelers from these states do not have to quarantine or have negative tests when they arrive to Chicago.

Alaska has moved from the yellow to “orange tier” — which now includes 31 US states. Travelers coming from “orange tier” states must quaratine for 10 days or receive a pre-arrival negative test result when coming to Chicago.

The updated travel rules take effect Friday.

See more below!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content